🚚 Free local shipping from $100. ✈️ International shipping by weight.

Chinese Opera Wayang Starter Collector’s Set


Miniature Chinese Opera Collector’s Set

This collector’s set of miniature Chinese opera figurines will include all available pieces from the Cantonese Opera called “The Great Seal of the Six Kingdoms” (六国大封相):

  • Dancer
  • 6 Generals
  • 6 Horse Riders
  • 2 Sets of Musicians (5 figurines)

This Opera is set during the Warring States Period (475-221 B.C.). It tells the story of how the renowned politician, Su Qin, lobbied the six states to adopt the Vertical Alliance strategy and unite against the State of Qin. This Opera is popular during Chinese holidays such as the Spring Festival. In accordance with the season, the costumes are colourful and elaborate.

Our entire Chinese Opera set consists of six generals, six horse riders, a pair of percussion musicians, a trio of musicians and a female dancer (sold separately). A full-scale Opera stage, complete with colourful backdrops and backstage performers, is currently in the works. Once ready, it will be the perfect setting to display these characters in.

About Chinese Opera

Chinese Opera, or Chinese ‘wayang’, is a form of theatrical performance. Chinese immigrants first introduced them in Singapore during the late 19th century. In the old days, it was performed for both entertainment and at religious festivals to honour deities. Percussion instruments serve as the play’s primary music, and the performance style involves high-pitched singing and a formal way of speaking.

Product Specifications

SCALE: 1/26 scale but compatible with most 1/30 scale set ups
MATERIALS: Hand-painted solid metal alloy and resin parts
PACKAGING: Printed box with protective foam and card insert with character description and limited edition number
INCLUDES: 5 figurines

Available for Worldwide Shipping!


SKU: Collectors Set Category:

You may also like…